Our Staff

All of our outstanding staff are hardworking and committed, to ensure that our pupils receive a first class educational experience.

Senior Leadership Team


Ms P. Whyte

Assistant Headteacher (Intent/Outcome)

Ms S. Kisten

Assistant Headteacher (Sixth Form)

Ms C. Mauris-Blanc

Assistant Headteacher (Teaching + Learning/CPD/Teaching & Learning  ECT's)

Mr R. Mahon

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour & Inclusion/Safeguarding/RE/Personal Development/Catholic Life)

Mr E. Galgey


Roles of Responsibility

Acting SEN Co-ordinator

Ms B. Jastrzab

Gifted and Talented Co-Ordinator

Ms S. Kienzel

Whole School Literacy Co-Ordinator

Mr R. Mahon

Heads of Year

Year 7

Miss A. Bude

Year 8

Miss N. Yabbey-Attram

Year 9

Mr A. Dapaah

Year 10

Mr A. Dapaah

Year 11

Mr J. Neville

Departmental Information

Art and Graphics & Design Technology

Mr L. Northey (acting HOD)

Mr A. Al-Asadi

Mr J. Harvey

Business Studies & Economics

Mr E. Dixon (HOD)

Miss N. Yabbey-Attram


Ms E. Doorly (HOD)

Ms S. Kienzel

Ms L. Doorly

Mr R. Mahon


Ms G. Briody (HOD)

Miss A. Krenc


Mr J. Neville (HOD)

Ms L. Murray

ICT/Computer Science

Mr N. Kakou

Media Studies

Mr R. Mahon

Modern Foreign Languages

Mr M. Kara (HOD)

Mr D. Gaye

Ms C. Mauris-Blanc


Ms A. Toprak (HOD)

Mr A. Dapaah

Mr B. Nyame


 Mr C. Tempest-Roe (HOD)

Physical Education

Mr K. King (acting HOD)

Mr U. Kaya

Mr C. Grant


Mr J. Neville

Religious Education/Philosophy

Ms L. Whittaker (HOD)

Mr E. Galgey

Ms A. Conway


Ms A. Bude (KS4 Co-ordinator)

Ms D. Mirabile (KS3 Co-ordinator)

Ms S. Kisten

Mr I. Wahid

Mr K. Rana


SEN & EAL Department

Ms B. Jastrzab (Acting)

Ms S. Hunter

Mr S. Salazar-Endara

Mr J. Green

Ms H. Harvey

Ms H. Alapati

Ms B. Sahan

Social Sciences (Sociology and Psychology)

 Ms A. Sacks (HOD)

Student Services

Office Manager/Lead First Aider

Ms L. Jones

Learning Support Manager

 Ms A. Ingabire

Careers Manager / Work Experience co-ordinator / UCAS (Part time 2 days)

 Mr J. Howard

Sixth form Administrator

Ms S. Ruggee

Exams Officer

Mr Z. Maharaj

Library manager/ PR & Marketing Officer

Mr G. Felder

Art Technicians


Science Technicians

Mr Y. Mesfin

Ms R. Sagun

Music Peris

Ms E. Sfakianki

Ms K. Smolorz

Mr O. Taylor


If you have an enquiry or require any assistance, please contact us through our enquiries email: enquiries@sta.islington.sch.uk

To ensure enquiries are delivered promptly to the person you wish to contact, please include their name in the subject line of your email, i.e. FAO Staff Name.

To contact our SENCO please email Ms B. Jastrzab - Jastrzab.B@sta.islington.sch.uk